silver city, new mexico; 2012


i love when i get a moment to share some of my travels.  last month my family & i had a chance to spend a weekend with my dad (ahem, with one of my dads.  i’m blessed with 2) & family in silver city, nm.  while most of these photographs were taken right from their property, some of them were from an afternoon trip up to a cabin my dad works on from time to time.  these are my favorites that i think portray my trip exactly how it impacted me…

enjoy.
gorgeous old tree, new mexico tree,storm clouds, storm photography, gorgeous summer day photographyriver photography, landscape photography, wildlife photography, streams, field & streamnew mexico skies, pretty parts of new mexico, high desert photography, wildflowers, wildflower photography, vines, flowers, purple flowerrailroad ties, old railroad ties, railroad drivewaythistle, weeds photography, old barn, photographing weedsbirdhouse, old bird house, funny birdhouse, chickens, chicken coop, chicken photography, making chickens pretty,old ladderold truck photography, old vehicle photography, classic cars photography, unique old truck photograph, old ford, 1948 fordblack & white photography, photographing an old truck in black and white

